In the top menu you will find a button “Publish Changes”. This action will apply the current configuration and rebuild all frontend components that are used by customers. Don't forget to use a private browser window for testing your changes.
Some changes do not need to be published, since they affect internal logic processing or provide live metadata (e.g. translations).
Changes that DO need to be published however are, for example:
• editing languages, currencies, countries
• editing payment methods
• editing styles
• settings for checkout, customer center, shopping cart, sales checkout
NEXT: Appearance and Interface